Live life tension free

We all say “Life is short”, but still we never live life to the fullest. I always feel that one should enjoy life and try to do all the things on their wish list before it is too late because we never know when we will have to say goodbye to this world. We have one life (as we don’t know about 7 births), so try living it to the fullest.

But time, money, distance and circumstances always restrain us from living life fully. We all get engulfed in achieving things, raising children and all other monotonies of life. When we will achieve all the materialistic assets of life and raise our children successfully, we will realise that it will almost be our retirement age. After a certain age our health will not allow us enjoy all luxuries of life like long trips, adventurous sports and many other things. I am not saying that one should not save for retirement age, invest in property or spend in giving good education and life to our children but we should also live our lives.

“As you grow older, you’ll find the only things you regret are the things you didn’t do.” – Zachary Scott

I feel that till we are in the age of enjoying things, we should try to fulfil all our desires because this time will never come back. If I get a life without any constraints, my top wishes would be:-

I have many big and small wishes in my list but during my school days I saw one advertisement of Australian tourism on TV and from that time the picture of Australia is imprinted on my mind and heart. If circumstances allow, I will surely try to fulfil my wish of travelling breadth and width of Australia.

After watching the movie “Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara”, I also feel like trying all the adventurous sports like scuba diving, parasailing, bungee jumping, trekking etc. The movie very aptly conveys the message that we have one life, overcome your fear and try to do everything that you want to and live your life fully.

My parents never indulged themselves in any luxuries of life. Raising their children, giving them good education was their topmost priority. I would love to give them a surprise by gifting them a car on their marriage anniversary.

We all know that every woman loves jewellery be it silver, gold, diamond or platinum. Being a woman, I also like jewellery but I am not that much inclined towards golds and diamonds, just a few jewellery items are enough for me. But my mom loves gold jewellery and I would love to gift her a heavy golden necklace set on her birthday.

As people get older their inclination towards God and spirituality increases and same is the case with my parents. So I would want to give them travel packages to holy and spiritual places in India in every 2-3 months.

If time, money and circumstances allow, I am sure I will fulfil all my wishes before it’s too late. The IDBI Federal has come up with a scheme BefikarUmarBhar which helps you live your life fully. The above video tells about that scheme. So live your life apart from carrying on your responsibilities.

Leave a Reply

