Have you seen my SMARTPHONE???

wowbadge

Oh God!!! It’s 10am, it’s so late. I don’t know what happened to my alarm, I didn’t hear it. Let me check my SMARTPHONE.

Have you seen my phone? I can’t find it. It’s already so late and now I am not getting my phone. What a bad start to a happy weekend? Ok. Let me first finish off with all the household chores and then I will look for my phone.

But still I am never so careless about my phone. Where did I keep it? Did you hide it anywhere?
Please tell me, have you kept my phone? I need it urgently. I have to check my Gmail account, I am expecting an important mail.

Why are you doing this to me? I need to check my blog, I have published a new post and I need to check the comments and reply to them.

Hubby: Today you are not getting your SMARTPHONE.

Please, please, please….I need my phone. Ok. I accept it if you don’t give it to me now but I need my phone at night and I can’t go to sleep without checking my blog, Gmail, Facebook and most importantly WhatsApp.

Hubby: Whatever. You accept it or not, you are not getting your SMARTPHONE today, neither now nor at night. You will get your phone only tomorrow.

See, whole day I haven’t used my phone and it is night now. At least give me my phone now. I promise, I will use it just for 10 minutes.

Hubby: No means NO. You can get your phone tomorrow morning. Good night!!!

What good night? Its not fair. Now it is 9 pm only, I can’t sleep so early, it’s not my type. But what do I do now? No choice, nothing good to watch on TV also. I think, it’s better I lie down, sooner or later I will fall asleep.

Wow!!! I feel fresh today and I didn’t need alarm to wake up. It’s only 7am now and you know what, I slept for almost more than 8 hours. It feels so good to wake up early in the morning. I am so happy today. Thanks for your yesterday’s trick. I think I should continue this “SMARTPHONE De-addiction Technique” of yours, once in a while.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

4 thoughts on “Have you seen my SMARTPHONE???

Leave a Reply

