Envelope pushers

Daily prompt – When was the last time you took a risk (big or small), and pushed your own boundaries — socially, professionally, or otherwise? Were you satisfied with the outcome?

After completing my education I got a nice job in a big MNC, which made me self-dependent. The job gave me financial independence and contentment that I am doing something. I lived in a new city with few old friends and staying with friends our bonds became stronger. While working there, I got so familiar with the place, environment, infrastructure, weather and all, that I miss the place so much.

But due to some circumstances I took a big decision to leave my job, that was one of the biggest risk I have taken in my life. Till date I regret quitting my job, but at that point of time it was the correct decision for me. After that I didn’t get any proper offer as per my taste and also other things came up on the way. Now I am a 24/7 homemaker and I have got so comfortable within the confines of my home that it is quite difficult to do any work independently. Almost for everything I have become dependent on hubby dear.

But I am sure that one day I will push the boundaries and come out of my comfort zone and get a good job of my liking and again feel contended with myself. I don’t know when that day will come but I am sure that one day I will take that big decision.

Envelope Pushers

10 thoughts on “Envelope pushers

Leave a Reply

