Song by heart

Daily prompt – You’re asked to recite a poem (or song lyrics) from memory — what’s the first one that comes to mind? Does it have a special meaning, or is there another reason it has stayed, intact, in your mind?

I am a big fan of Hindi Bollywood movie songs. I love to listen to Bollywood songs and I am not that type of person who will sit down and listen to songs. I like listening to songs while working in the kitchen or while doing other household chores. It feels very good when music is going on in the background and makes the daily household chores enjoyably for me. When in good mood, I will keep on singing songs while working in the kitchen. If I am singing it means I am happy.

Now coming to the daily prompt topic, I have two songs very close to my heart. One is the song from the movie “Qayamat se qayamat tak” and the song is

“Ae mere humsafar, ek Zara intezaar
Sun sadayen de rahi hai manzil pyar Ki…..”

It means “Oh my companion, this is a short time of waiting; Listen, voices are coming from the end of love’s journey”.

I just love the wordings of the song, its my all time favourite.

Now the next song which is very special to me, because my husband sung this song for me. The story goes six years back, when we were newly engaged. One fine day… no night, at about 10-11 p.m. my hubby sings this song to me on phone. That day whole time he was trying to remember the lyrics of the song which he noted down from the internet. Let me tell you he is not that kind of person who will take so much pain of remembering a song but still he by hearted the lyrics of the song for me. And the song is very sensuous and romantic and the wordings are very beautiful. You can check the video above, the song is from the movie “Bhool Bhulaiya” and the song is “Labon ko labon se milao”.

These two songs are very special to me. Tell me do you have any such special song??

10 thoughts on “Song by heart

  1. I love Bollywood songs too 🙂 The QSQT songs are really lovely.
    I like the ‘Jab Koi Baat Bigad Jaye’ from Jurm movie.
    Very soulful. Hubby loves it too 🙂
    Nice post, Anita.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Hot Little Biscuit” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

